Spring Boot Day 12

Spring Boot POST Mapping.

Today, I had a productive learning session where I focused on understanding the concept of "Post Mapping" in Spring Boot. Post Mapping is an essential aspect of handling HTTP POST requests in web applications using Spring Boot.

I learned that in Spring Boot, the `@PostMapping` annotation is used to map HTTP POST requests to specific methods within a controller class. This annotation allows us to define an endpoint that accepts data submitted by clients to create or add new resources on the server.

To implement a POST endpoint, I created a new controller class and annotated one of its methods with `@PostMapping`. Inside the method, I used the `@RequestBody` annotation to bind the incoming request data (in JSON or XML format) to a Java object. This way, I could easily process the data and perform operations like saving it to the database or executing any other required logic.